top of page

The Best of 2016

Happy New Year! I hope this year will bring more peace and happiness than in 2016. For me 2016 was not the best year, overall, but there were some good moments and memories I would like to share with you. Though there were ups and downs I'm glad to have a new year for a fresh start. I feel like in the world 2016 was quite negative for many reasons. Here are some of my favourite moments and memories from 2016. I hope you enjoy!

 

So the first set of photos are from my trip to Cuba in May.

Then the photos of me and my friend Kylia are from my birthday when we went to New York in July. The photos are from the shopping we did as well as the dinner we went to.

And the next photo is when I got my camera in October. Though it seems materialistic I had been saving up for the camera for months and months and to finally buy it felt so amazing.

The last set of photos is when i went out with my friend Andrea and her boyfriend to take photos in the forest and park near us in November.

 

I have many more memories and moments that made 2016 better than it would have been without. I wanted to upload more photos but most of them are in other posts, also when I tried uploading the photos into this post my internet would not let me and my browser kept crashing. But here it is, a very brief summary of what went on during 2016. I hope 2017 will bring more positive experiences such as these.

bottom of page