top of page

Boxing Day| What I Bought

I went Black Friday shopping back in November and now it was time to go Boxing Day shopping which is even bigger and better in Canada. I get paid every other week and a few days before Boxing Day I got paid and I had money to actually spend. The previous weekend I worked both Saturday and Sunday for 6 hours each shift so, as you could probably guess I made quite a bit of money, even though it was minimum wage. Anyway I went to the big mall near me and this is what I bought. I needed some better shoes and a new bag (because my other one had been stained everywhere and had crumbs of sorts all in the bottom that just would not leave). Most of the sales were really good except for a few, on the shoes and bag, but those I needed most so I splurged. I will list all prices (what I paid) for everything I bought but not the links as I do not know if they are still available.

Also my lighting changed drastically from the picture you see as you're reading this to the pictures of the actual products.

 

Dark green long-sleeved, over sized shirt from Old Navy.

$7.50 CAD.

A utility-looking "jacket" type thing from Torrid. I usually wear this with layers underneath so it has more warmth. Only $7 CAD!

A bra (hopefully this isn't TMI) that is from Torrid. Navy blue with black lace and a pretty pink bow. $35 CAD.

Black and white Old School Vans from Zumiez. These weren't on sale but I really wanted Vans as I have never had a pair before they were about $90 CAD including tax.

A Jansport backpack exactly the same as my current one but in a dark grey. This was on sale (claimed by the salesperson) and was $50.

And here I am, laying on the floor at 12AM after taking pictures for 3 posts straight. As you can see my room looks like a mess because of all the shopping bags and what remained in them is scattered on the floor, but I can assure as I'm writing this now my room looks a lot less disastrous.

But anyway this is what I got from Boxing Day shopping 2016!

bottom of page