top of page

Almond, Peanut & Coconut Granola Bars

I thought since I haven't posted a food post in a while I would make one now. Notice how I said food and not baking post?? That is because I made some no-bake granola bars with coconut peanuts and almonds. These are perfect for busy mornings or just a little snack. Now, I am not vegan but these are pretty close to being vegan, I used honey as an ingredient but you could replace it with maple syrup if you wish. Anyway, I hope you enjoy!

 

~Makes approx. 12 bars~

Ingredients:

1 cup of almonds (unsalted)

1/2 cup of peanuts (unsalted)

1/2 cup of coconut (unsweetened)

1/2 cup of oats

1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1 cup of organic honey

 

Step one~ Chop up peanuts and almonds then dump into a medium sized bowl

Step two~ Add in coconut, cinnamon, and oats. Mix the dry ingredients together

Step three~ Pour honey and vanilla extract in and stir until the the mix is held together.

Step four~ Line a 9" by 5" pan in either saran wrap or parchment paper and empty mixture into the pan

Step five~ Refrigerate for a few hours and enjoy

bottom of page