top of page

Bookshelf Decor

Recently I have been getting into interior design and style. One thing that is very important to me in my room is my bookshelf. I didn't want a plain bookshelf containing of only books, I wanted to add a bit of style to it too. When I got my shelf I was just beginning my, shall I say, book collection? I wanted to fill out the empty spaces with some decor rather than having a sad-looking bookshelf. Pretty much everything on my shelf coordinates with the colour scheme of my room so these colours may or may not work with your room.

 

This is the full view of my shelf

My middle 2 shelves

Here, I filled my empty space with a storage bin from Target (when we still had Target). I usually just throw magazines or cords and chargers in the bin.

As you can see here is the very top of my bookshelf. The wooden letters on the top are from the dollar store, I believe. And the books on my top shelf are my favorite books.

This is my second shelf which is full of older books like "To Kill a Mockingbird" and "The Scarlet Letter". I also have a large mason jar (from Target) that contains movie tickets that I have collected (they go back to 2011). I also have a fake plant from the Superstore because I can't handle taking care of a real one. I also put a few cool looking rocks on top of a box from I want to say Target or the Superstore, I just found the rocks at parks and in nature.

That's it. That's my book shelf.

 

Here are the links I could find

bottom of page