top of page

Everyday School Makeup

Unfortunately school is coming which means wearing something other than pajamas, for me anyway. I find when it comes to going back to school my hair decides to act up and rebel against me, this causes bad hair days. And on these days I prefer to wear a bit of makeup to help draw attention away from the monstrosity on my head. I don't know about you but waking up earlier than 8AM isn't my idea of a great time, especially when it means I have to go to school. This makeup is meant to be fast and easy for those days when you feel like looking a little less "I stayed up all night studying". I also made this budget friendly to those of you who don't want to spend $40 dollars on foundation.

This is what I would personally do, I have a strong hatred for certain makeup products and an undying love for others. Feel free to add or take out whatever you feel doesn't work for you. This is meant to be practical, not painful. I hope this gives you some inspiration!

 

Products I use:

Eyebrows:

Maybelline New York Define-A-Brow in the shade Medium Brown

Mascara:

Maybelline New York Lash Sensational in Black

Eyeshadow:

Makeup Revolution London- Redemption Eyeshadow Palette Romantic Smoked (I used the purple, fourth one from the right)

Essence Sun Club Matt Bronzing Powder in the shade 02 Sunny

Lips:

NYX Lip Lingerie in the colour Bedtime Flirt

The purple lightest matte purple I use (fourth from the right)

Eyebrow pencil, lipstick and mascara

Bronzer that I use for eyeshadow

Note:

I personally hate foundation and don't usually conceal my under eyes but here are some good foundations. Also take note of my skin colour. My paleness deceives me, making me paler than it seems. I don't know if these cater to darker skin colours because, once again, I don't have that problem.

Foundations- Rimmel London Match Perfection (I wear the lightest shade, 010 light porcelain and it works for me perfectly)

-Maybelline New York Fit Me! (I use the shade 110 porcelain but it is a bit too dark for me, it's also the lightest)

Concealer- e.l.f. Under Eye Conceal & Highlighter (I use the colour Fair/ Glow, I think). This concealer is best for under eyes rather than blemishes

-Essence Coverstick (I have 04 True Nude which is a bit too dark for me). I use this to cover zits or dark spots

 

First of all I do my eyebrows. I brush them out with a spoolie brush and then I draw a light line under and above my eyebrow. This helps outline where you want to fill your brows in, I don't usually go dramatic so I mimic the direction of how my hairs grow and colour it in. USE LIGHT PRESSURE.

Next, I conceal my eye lids with my Essence Coverstick, you may not need this step. I personally do because of the veins visible in my eyelid.

After I conceal my lids I take that purple from my Makeup Revolution Palette on a loose fluffy brush and add that into my crease.

Then I take my Essense bronzer and, using the same brush, apply that gently above the purple.

Next I apply my all time favourite mascara, Maybelline New York Lash Sensational, and add that to my lashes.

Lastly, I put on a neutral liquid lipstick, NYX Lip Lingerie in BedtimeFlirt.

That's it. I don't use foundation because I find if I sweat it becomes cakey and looks worn out. And because this is practical I don't contour or highlight or bake or anything. If you have time feel free to add more but this is just my basic routine.

I hope you found this helpful.

Here's the final look

bottom of page